October: A Rufus-Retro-Wainwright-Spective: "Poses"  Part 1

October: A Rufus-Retro-Wainwright-Spective: "Poses" Part 1

RufusWainwright

Friday, Oct 23, 2020 – 5:00 PM EDT

Featuring:

2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM BST / 11 PM CEST “Poses” : From “Cigarettes and Chocolate Milk” to “Tower of Learning” Second albums are the hardest to make and I feel I did a pretty good job on this one. I was a pretty messed up young adult. Who has cigarettes with chocolate milk? There are a lot of musical influences in these songs from Rembetika (Greek folk music) on “Greek Song” to Oum Kalsoum on Poses and some people got me and Thom Yorke confused when they heard “Shadows”. I think there is a lot of Bjork influence in there as well. This show will end with “The Tower of Learning” which is a place I feel where our entire political cast should be spending some more time. **This show will be viewable until 11:59 PM PT on 12/31/2020**
HD
Global