October: A Rufus-Retro-Wainwright-Spective: "Rufus Wainwright" Part 2

October: A Rufus-Retro-Wainwright-Spective: "Rufus Wainwright" Part 2

Friday, Oct 16, 2020 – 5:00 PM EDT

RufusWainwright

2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM BST / 11 PM CEST “Rufus Wainwright” : From “Beauty Mark” to “Imaginary Love” This show starts with “Beauty Mark” which is about my mom. She was always my first audience until the day she died. She was also my fiercest critic. There are a lot of songs that are not on this album, most of them probably did not withstand her criticism. There are over 50 rolls of tape (yes, remember those analogue days?) from my recording sessions of this album in a Universal Music vault somewhere. Luckily, they were not in the one storage building that burnt down in Burbank years ago. I don’t believe that love is imaginary anymore. Love is the greatest gift and weapon that we have against darkness and hatred and I hope that this show will shine some light into the twilight of our days. **This show will be viewable until 11:59 PM PT on 12/31/2020**
HD
Global